Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.5
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Mark
    nz

    Review score

    6.2
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sanjay Naidu
    nz

    Review score

    6.7
    7 October 2018
    Need extractor fans in bathrooms.
    Staff very friendly and accommodating
    L
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2018

    Clean and quiet. Good location. Very polite host

    Motel is a bit tired. Ceiling shows repairs and vanity had water damage.Still cannot complain given the very low price and excellent cleanliness.
    Very clean and the room we had was very quiet. We were pleasantly surprised given the bargain price.
    Chris Papasavva
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    30 September 2018
    Main road close by and during the day fairly noisy. But OK at nighttime!
    Good to walk into centre of Pahia, only about 8 minutes!
    Alan
    nz

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    We would stay again. Owner very friendly.

    We didn't have Sky tv. But, the owner loaned us some dvds to watch.
    Clean and comfortable.
    nz

    Review score

    6.2
    17 September 2018
    It was rather cold, and limited on resources eg: it was 2 adults and a child but only 2 towels. The man who ran the pla e really was amazing so 5 stars to him. I just had thought for $100 for the night itd be a bit more updated was all.
    The man who ran the motel was lovely. After requests for a cot, highchair, blankets, towels, and wifi he had these sorted for us within minutes. He definitely made our experience!
    Shadey Lady
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    10 September 2018

    Best Value for money in the Bay, if you ask me!

    I didn't realise that the only other people staying at the motel were situated directly below us. They had to listen to our jungle fever the poor barst*rds. I'm still grateful it wasn't the other way around though. lol
    The room was exceptionally large which was awesome. I really liked the fact that there was an opportunity for us to be able to cook, if we so wanted to, with a nice little kitchen set up. It was definitely more like an apartment than a motel room and for the price, it was an absolute steal!
    Mandee Chapman
    nz

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Northland road trip

    Easy to find and get in and out of. The room was nice and comfortable. Very clean unit.
    Harriet Webb
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 August 2018
    The swimming pool is a bit small but we stayed in winter so it wasn't really an issue. The bathroom sink was a bit dirty but the rest of the suite was clean.
    Excellent value for money and we were upgraded for free! Helpful staff. The location was very good, a short walk to the town, restaurants and ferry.
    JianCheng
    nz

    Review score

    2.9
    12 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicola
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    11 August 2018
    the heating shud be better
    luvly bed and thanx for letting us in late
    TK
    nz

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018

    Nice and quiet tidy room

    Nothing
    A Japanese owner taking care of everything high standard. The room is so clean and tidy. Shower pressure was high.
    Nicola
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    9 August 2018
    light bulbs need replacing
    lovelyl bed and thanx for the late check in late Sat nite
    nz

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018
    Everything was good. Friendly staff and good place to stay.
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    nz

    Review score

    6.7
    16 July 2018
    Pretty outdated motel needs upgrade
    Location only
    NorthTraveller
    nz

    Review score

    6.2
    15 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Starla S
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    11 July 2018

    👌

    If I'm being fussy, I didn't like how there was no fan or windows in the bathroom, not the best bathroom design.
    Great location, friendly staff. Had everything we needed, clean facilities and close to the ocean you could hear the waves. I'd stay here again 😎
    nz

    Review score

    5.8
    8 July 2018
    No hot water on check in. The stove not functioning properly. Requires attention as potential fire hazard.
    The layout was great and beds comfy but not intending to stay again
Loading reviews